This is the "Home" page of the "Relationship Abuse" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Relationship Abuse  

Locating information to share on your class project
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2012 URL: http://rhinelanderhs.libguides.com/content.php?pid=321334 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

FINDING CREDIBLE WEBSITES

 

Getting organized

Use EasyBib to Reasearch, Take Notes, Create your outline, and Prepare your Bibliography.

1.  You must activate your Google Docs account so you can login to EasyBib. 

2.  Login to EasyBib using your Google Docs account credentials

3.  Research - use the steps of research listed below

4.  Start your outline

5.  Create notes from your research sources and attach the notes into your outline

6.  Create your poster

 

PREPARE: Gather Keywords

Use these words and phrases to search World Book Encyclopedia, Destiny library catalog, EasyBib, Nettrekker, or History Reference Center. If you find helpful keywords and subjects while researching "steal them" and USE them!!

KEYWORD PHRASES
    • relationship abuse
    • domestic violence
    • helathy dating
    • abuse victims
     

    VIDEO: Evaluating websites

     

    GAME: Good Apple, Bad Apple

    Test your web page evaluation skills:  Author  Publisher  Accuracy

    GOOD APPLE, BAD APPLE

     

    STEP 1 - Choose a Topic

    Use an encyclopedia if you need further information when selecting a topic.

    TOPICS to CONSIDER:

    • Danger signs of relationship abuse
    • Characteristics of a healthy dating relationship
    • Resources in your school and/or town for abuse victims
    • Strategies for helping a friend who's being abused

    World Book Encyclopedia 

    • Search encyclopedia for background information.  Copy and paste your source citation

    .

     

    STEP 2 - RESEARCH: Find books

    Destiny library catalog

    • Books are pulled to a cart and are also on this bibliography.  Use indexes and pages with post it notes on them.  Gather information.  Prepare a source citation (author and title).
     

    STEP 3 - RESEARCH: Find a database article

    • Search for database articles.  Gather information and prepare a source citation.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip